Tuesday Teaser, 17 November – The Private Papers of Eastern Jewel

It’s that time of week again for Should Be Reading’s fun meme Teaser Tuesdays.

So how does this work:

  • Grab your current book
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

Sorry for the repeat book, but today’s teaser comes from Maureen Lindley’s debut novel The Private Papers of Eastern Jewel, which I know I also teased last week, but I still have about 35 pages to go.

It was the first time in my life that I had a man who accepted and knew me for what I was. I believed that whatever happened in our lives, it would never be finished between us.” Pg. 169

Thanks to the publisher for sending me this book to read/review.

QUESTION OF THE DAY
What’s your tease for this Tuesday?

8 Responses

  1. Awww, that is so sweet and heartwarming.
    Great teaser!
    Here’s mine.

  2. Sounds like someone she’ll never be able to let go! Great teaser!

    Allison
    My Teaser

  3. Great teaser. I still have this one on my pile and need to get it read.

  4. Brilliant teaser! I definitely want to know more. My teaser: http://www.rundpinne.com/2009/11/joy-teaser-tuesdays.html

  5. Aw, so sweet! What a great teaser 🙂

    Here’s my Teaser.

Leave a comment