100 and Counting

Five months ago on Saturday, this little blog was born and now I find myself writing my 100th post. In these five months there has been a Bloggiesta, an appreciation week for book bloggers, lots of contests and challenges – all sorts of opportunities to connect and share through reading and beyond.

These past five months have been great, as an avid reader, this blog has helped to create an even greater enjoyment in my reading, sharing my thoughts with you, and mostly in connecting with you. So this post is a thank you to my subscribers and those of you who pop by and leave a comment. I appreciate each and every comment and connection!

So what’s next?

Well with the new year less then two months away I have been thinking about my New Year’s resolutions for myself and this blog. Last week was a little start at one – keeping up with reviews. On books that I finish up now, I want to get a review up within a week, if I intend to review that book (unless that book isn’t out yet, because I like to hold my reviews until the book is out). I would like to host more contests, I have had two so far and I had so much fun. I would also like to host a challenge. I have a few ideas, and hope to roll out my first hosted challenge in the first quarter of next year.

I am sure that I will also be signing up for more challenges. Two already on my radar to sign up for soon are the 2010 TBR Challenge (I am already putting my list together) and the South Asian Author Challenge.

Aside from my posting on this blog, I also want to up my commenting on all your blogs too. And I also will be keeping a list of books that I have come across thanks to your posts and reviews.

So that’s it for now. But again, I just want to thank you all for reading, writing and sharing! Here’s to the next 100!

2 Responses

  1. Congratulations on 100 posts! Keep up the good work!

  2. How are you enjoying The Private Papers of Eastern Jewel. thanks for letting me know about the South Asian Author Challenge-that sounds exciting. Do you have any authors in mind?

Leave a Reply

