Tuesday Teaser, 12 January – Cleopatra’s Daughter

It’s that time of week again for Should Be Reading’s fun meme Teaser Tuesdays.

So how does this work:

  • Grab your current book
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

Today’s teaser is from Cleopatra’s Daughter by Michelle Moran, which I won in a blog contest. I’m going to be a bit of a rule breaker today and give you all three sentences rather than two – I know, I’m such a rebel.

I flipped through the pages and unfolded a loose sheaf. It was an image of Alexandria: her roads, her temples, the palaces that spread like the feathery wings of a heron across the Lochias Promontory. Charmion had taught me to pay attention to even the smallest details, and I had captured the sea foam as it broke against the Lighthouse, and the still faces of the marble caryatids that lined the Canopic Way.” Pg 42

QUESTION OF THE DAY
What’s your tease for this Tuesday?

6 Responses

  1. Yeah, 3 is good. 🙂 My teaser is at The Crowded Leaf.

  2. Oh, pretty. Sounds like a good book. Great teaser.
    Here’smine.

  3. Sounds beautiful. Such description. My teaser is from the Chocolate Snowman Murders and can be found here

  4. Great teaser! I really want to read this one.

    Here’s my Teaser.

Leave a comment