What Are You Reading Monday, 9 November

on_mondaysThanks to J Kaye’s Book Blog for hosting this weekly meme.

So last Monday I posted about not finishing any books, being behind on reviews and being in a general book blogging slump. Even just writing that made me feel better, and maybe even did the trick.

Last week I finished up two books (neither of which were Dracula, I fear it might sit on my shelf for a while, but I will keep it in my “What I am Reading This Week” column as a reminder to me … BTW did you see that I finally have images of the books now in that column and in “What I Will Be Reading Soon” column thanks to Kathy at Bermudaonion and her technical assistance). I also caught up on some outstanding reviews and as of today only have two books that I need to write reviews for.

I am gearing up for the holidays and seeing lots of bloggers participating in the Book Blogger Holiday Swap has me thinking of joining in the festivities as well. You (and I) have until November 12th to decide and sign up.

Have a great reading week! What will you be reading?

BOOKS I COMPLETED
1. Club Dead by Charlaine Harris
2. Benny and Shrimp by Katarina Mazetti

BOOK TO COMPLETE
1. The Private Papers of Eastern Jewel
by Maureen Lindley

BOOKS TO BEGIN/CONTINUE
1. Fallen
by Lauren Kate
2. Dracula
by Bram Stoker

10 Responses

  1. I read Benny & Shrimp last week : )
    Have a good week!

  2. I have been wanting to read The Private Papers of the Eastern Jewel. Happy reading this week. Thank you for popping by my blog.

  3. Hi, you are moving right along on the books!

    BTW, congratulations on the pictures in the sidebar…I had to have technical assistance, too, on my Word Press blogs!

    My “What Are You Reading?” post is here:

    http://laurel-rain-snow.blogspot.com/2009/11/its-monday-what-are-you-reading_09.html

  4. Congrats on finishing two books this week. I’m so excited for the holiday swap, I hope you decide to sign up!

  5. I’ve heard good things about Fallen.
    Happy reading and good luck with Dracula one day.

  6. I have Fallen on my list too. Let me know if you’d like to have a read-along/twitter chat.

  7. I am starting on Club Dead sometime this week. I am really enjoying this series.

  8. I want to read Fallen! How are you liking Eastern Jewel?

  9. Catch-up weeks can be so satisfying, can’t they?

  10. I really liked Benny & Shrimp I hope you did too =)

    I’m looking forward to your thoughts on Fallen, I really want to read it. And I have yet to read Dracula but I’m definitely planning on it.

Leave a comment