R.I.P. Challenge Wrap-up

rip4150All that angst on changing up a book to finish the R.I.P. IV Challenge (which stands for Readers Imbibing Peril) hosted by Stainless Steel Droppings, and still, I didn’t reach my four book goal. It’s funny, challenges are great because, well as the name implies, they challenge us and our reading, so not finishing this challenge was a good reminder about enjoying the journey on the way to the destination (even if I did stress a little about not actually hitting my goal).

I did start reading Club Dead by Charlaine Harris, and will finish it up in the next day or two. I’m glad I switched to have a fun, light book to read while making the final preparations for one of my favorite holidays. Friday night I found myself spending more time carving pumpkins, baking pumpkin seeds and also baking up some gingerbread ghosts instead of reading. But Sookie was the prefect book to read in between jumping up off the coach to hand out candy.

So at the end of the day I finished up three of four books, and am already counting the days until R.I.P. V!

rip4first

Books I Completed:
1. Pride and Prejudice and Zombies by Jane Austen and Seth Grahame-Smith     MY REVIEW
2. Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick     MY REVIEW
3. Her Fearful Symmetry by Audrey Niffenegger     MY REVIEW

3 Responses

  1. Sounds like you had a good time. We have to step away from those books sometimes.

Leave a comment