What Are You Reading, Monday, 26 October?

on_mondaysThanks to J Kaye’s Book Blog for hosting this weekly meme.

One week to go in The R.I.P. IV Challenge (which stands for Readers Imbibing Peril) hosted by Stainless Steel Droppings. I had hoped to read four books, and with three down, I have started the fourth and final book today … Dracula. I think this is the perfect book to end this challenge, this All Hallows Eve week.

I have not been posting much or keeping up with my Google Reader, so I hope you are all well – and congrats to all who participated in the Read-a-Thon this weekend!

Have a great reading week! What will you be reading?

BOOKS I COMPLETED
1. Dancing with Ana by Nicole Barker
2. The White Queen by Phillipa Gregory
-With The White Queen, which I finished up this morning, I have now read 40 books this year so far, 50 is definitely do-able.

BOOK TO COMPLETE
1. Dracula by Bram Stoker

BOOK TO CONTINUE/BEGIN
1. Benny and Shrimp by Katarina Mazetti
2. The Lost Symbol by Dan Brown

7 Responses

  1. Great week last week! Your line-up this week is also fabulous. Happy reading!

  2. Congrats on finishing 40 books already! You’re getting so close to your goal.

    Looks like you have some great books coming up. Enjoy Dracula!

  3. I have never actually read Dracula. And one day I will get around to the Lost Symbol too. Happy reading!

  4. At this rate, you’ll reach 50 for sure!

  5. Congrats on being so close to your goal — that’s great!

    I love Stoker’s Dracula!

    http://vmlay.wordpress.com/

  6. I have Dan Brown’s book on my reading list, but I probably won’t get to it until 2010.

  7. I cannot wait to read your review of Benny and Shrimp.

Leave a comment