Teaser Tuesday, 1 September: Pride and Prejudice and Zombies

teaser-tuesdayIt’s that time of week again for Should Be Reading’s fun meme Teaser Tuesdays.

So how does this work:

  • Grab your current book
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!
  • Today is September 1st, and the “official” start of the R.I.P. IV Challenge (which stands for Readers Imbibing Peril) hosted by Stainless Steel Droppings. So, I started my first book for the challenge, Pride and Prejudice and Zombies by Jane Austen and Seth Grahame-Smith (which will also be going towards Everything Austen hosted by Stephanie’s Written Word) and will be teasing you with it today.

    PPZ“‘He is just what a young man ought to be,’ she [Jane] said, ‘sensible, good-humoured, lively; and I never saw such happy manners! So much ease, with such perfect breeding!’
    ‘Yes,’ replied Elizabeth, ‘but in the heat of battle, neither he nor Mr. Darcy were to be found with blade or bludgeon.
    ‘” (Pg. 16)

    QUESTION OF THE DAY:
    What is your tease today?

12 Responses

  1. I’ve been holding on to P&P&Z for a few months now – just not quite ready to pick it up yet 🙂 Great teaser this week! My teaser accompanies a giveaway on my blog this week.

  2. This was such a great book! I wish I’d read this one in high school instead of the original.

    My teaser is here.

  3. That is too funny. My copy is staring at me from my bookshelves now and shouting that I should read it. Great teaser!

  4. I really liked this book but thought it could have used a little more Zombie Mayhem! Great Teaser!

    Mines here

  5. I love it – I have it on reserve at the library and can’t wait to read it.

  6. I so want to read this one!! Loved your teaser!

    here’s mine:

    http://lifeinthethumb.blogspot.com/2009/09/teaser-tuesdaysand-its-tuesday.html

  7. Oh this book is soooo much fun!
    Good luck on the challenge – should prove entertaining!

  8. Oh, this is great! My daughter loved it, too, and now it’s in my tbr pile.

  9. Oh, I loved this book! I just read it as one big joke, and was amused and entertained all the way through. This is a great teaser for it!

    My teaser is from Sarah Rees Brennan’s The Demon’s Lexicon.

  10. I am eagerly awaiting to read this book this month! My teaser book centers around a custom shoemaker and her new Italain romance — one of my favorite authors — Adriana Trigiani: http://zqueenbees.blogspot.com/2009/09/teaser-tuesdays.html ~~

  11. What a fun book! I’ve never picked up a P&P spin-off book let alone a zombie one but this one seems to have fun writing just like the original P&P. I’ll have to see if I can find this one at the bookstore.

Leave a comment