Reading Resolutions 2014

I am a resolution girl – I love setting goals for the new year, and at the end of the year seeing where I am. I don’t get overly upset if I haven’t met all of them, I celebrate what I have accomplished and re-evaluate for the next year. So now’s the time to make those 2014 resolutions.

1) Read 50 Books: Every year I aspire to read 50 books. I have never hit that number – what with school, work, my magazine obsession which takes away from book reading time. Another year to try and hit that goal again.

2) Blog More: Since coming back to the blog, I know my posts have been a little spotty and I haven’t been great about posting reviews. In 2014 I will review all the books I read for the blog, and post at least once a week.

3) “Books Around the World”: I’m a traveler – I love to travel the world, so in 2014 my bookshelf will too. Within my 50 books, and posting reviews for all the books I read for the blog I want to expand my international reading. So once a month I will read a book written from a writer in another country that has been translated into English. It will be a new regular feature to the blog, so if you would like to join along let me know. And let me know any personal favorites you have in this category.

That’s it. I want to be realistic, and I feel really good about these resolutions. I can’t wait to see what 2014 has in store. Thank you for being with my on my reading journey in 2013, and I look forward to sharing 2014 with you all.

Wishing you a very happy, healthy new year!

Happy Reading! xoxo

One Response

  1. Good luck! Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

