It’s Monday, 2 September – What Are You Reading?

It’s time for Book Journey’s fabulous weekly posting “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

So here we are, the unofficial last day of summer. I really don’t know where the summer has gone, and with it all the intentions I had for reading. As I saw summer winding down I took less time for reading to work on projects I wanted to get done this summer, so I am happy to say I got many things accomplished in that regard.

I think my pleasure/blog reading will slow down even more now that class starts on Wednesday. It will be a lot of reading and writing for class – but I will be sure to try and keep up here too, I have a feeling reading and writing for school will get me doing even more personal reading and writing.

I am nearly finished with Yangsze Choo’s The Ghost Bride and am working on & Sons by David Gilbert (from LibraryThing Early Readers). This week once I finish up The Ghost Bride I plan to start Divergent by Veronica Roth. When I posted on Facebook asking friends if they had any books to recommend, a few mentioned the Divergent series, then I saw that a movie series based on the books comes out this next Spring, so I want to read the books now.

How about you? What are you reading this week?

Here are my last week in review:

Books Finished:
None

Reviews Posted:
None

4 Responses

  1. I hope you have a great semester!

  2. Garden Spells–a novel by Sarah Addison Allen. It reminds me of Practical Magic. 🙂

  3. Oh my gosh, Divergent is a must read! So glad you’re going to try it! I just hope the movie can hold on to the magic, since so much of the power in this book comes from Veronica Roth’s narration.

Leave a Reply

