It’s Monday, 19 August – What Are You Reading?

It’s time for Book Journey’s fabulous weekly posting “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

I’m not sure how this happened but I have apparently gone on a summer every two week posting program. But that stops now, All, I promise! I hope you are having a good summer – I definitely am.

I have been reading, but pleasure reading will probably slow-up even more soon since school starts in two weeks and I will have a lot of reading this semester. But, I am excited to start up another semester.

I just started up a book on Sunday on my Kindle, but I need to read some of the books I have received for review in paperback. Right now I am reading The Ghost Bride by Yangsze Choo and will also start & Sons by David Gilbert, which I received from  LibraryThing Early Readers.

So summer is almost over. How has your summer been? Have you met your reading goals? What do you hope to accomplish reading-wise before the summer ends?

Here are my last few weeks in review:

Books Finished:
The Engagements by J. Courtney Sullivan
Three Sisters by Susan Mallery

Reviews Posted:
None

 

2 Responses

  1. I didn’t set any goals, so I’m good that way. I’ve heard good things about & Sons.

  2. I’m currently on a Russia binge. It started by reading some books about the history of Russian spying on the West, which I did for the writing of my newly published novel. But all that reading made me curious about other aspects of Russian history, so I picked up a Facts on File book about Russian history. I’m concurrently reading Turgenev’s Fathers and Sons (1862), and itching to get to a history of Czar Nicholas II, a bestseller that details the fall of the Romanovs. What did I get from this Russian binge? An appreciation for what a mess Russian has been for the past seven centuries!

Leave a Reply

