It’s Monday, 8 July – What Are You Reading?

It’s time for Book Journey’s fabulous weekly posting “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

Well as I suspected, during the holiday week I took a little holiday from posting and reading. Here on the East Coast it has been very hot, in fact a little too hot for me to sit by the pool (but not too hot for a 6 mile run Saturday morning – marathon training starts soon). So, no new reviews and no books finished this week. But, I have made good progress on Daphne Kalotay’s Sight Reading (which I received for review) and so far I am really enjoying it – of course a book with music, that has a lot of the story based in Boston and I’m in! I am also working on  The Storyteller by Jodi Picoult, it’s my Kindle read of the week. I will continue with both of these this week and expect to finish one, if not both.

Here’s my last week in review:

Books Finished:
None

Reviews Posted:
None

How about you? Did you get a lot of reading done over the holiday weekend, or were you out and about enjoying time with family and friends? What do you plan on reading this week?

7 Responses

  1. I did get a lot of reading done. I like sitting in the air conditioning and reading when the weather is hot. My Monday Report is here. Happy reading!

  2. Blech to the hot weather. We’ve been having the same. Thank goodness for air conditioning 😉

    I hope it cools down a bit and that you have a great week 🙂

  3. You are working on two good books-enjoy! I cannot believe this heat-the dogs go out for two minutes and spend the next half hour panting like crazy!! I hear it will break Wednesday-fingers crossed!

  4. Ooh, Sight Reading looks good, and I have The Storyteller on my kindle, but haven’t read it yet. I am in the same East Coast heatwave; I have been drinking alot of iced tea and reading during the day in the air-conditioned family room–usually I only read at night. Enjoy your week of reading.

  5. We had company for the holiday so my reading fell to the wayside. I’m not complaining though.

  6. I can’t say it’s hot, because it’s winter here. Tonight I am starting with book 2 of sister to sister series by Virginia Smith, “Age before beauty”. I hope I’ll enjoy this one as much as the first one.

Leave a Reply

