It’s Monday, 10 June – What Are You Reading

It’s time for Book Journey’s fabulous weekly posting “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

While I am not starting out June really strong with reading or posting – I committed to finishing Dan Brown’s Inferno – and did, but not until after midnight last night (or should I say this morning). I have lots of books I could read, I am putting A Tale for the Time Being by Ruth Ozeki aside for now and will either read Daphne Kalotay’s Sight Reading (which I received as an ARC) or The Lullaby of Polish Girls by Dagmara Dominczyk (which I also got as an ARC). I will also be reading something new on my Kindle, maybe Alison Sweeney’s The Star Attraction.  And I need to review and read some of the marathon books I just got – I bought one and then my wonderful friend who is a runner brought me a stack this weekend. So I have lots on my reading agenda this week.

Here’s my last week in review:

Books Finished:
Inferno by Dan Brown

Reviews Posted:
None

How about you? How was your week last week and what are you going to be reading this week?

10 Responses

  1. Is A Tale for the Time Being not working for you Tam? I really enjoyed that one. But I’ve been in a slump recently so I know what it’s like to feel blah about everything. :/

    I see that you have The Hope Factory coming up. I adored that book 🙂

    Happy reading!

    • Jennifer – I actually think I will enjoy A Tale for the Time Being, but it seems more of a sit down and settle in with it book, so I am going to save it for a weekend when I have a few hours at a time to devote to it. I’m excited for The Hope Factory too.
      I hope you have a good reading week, too!

  2. I haven’t read Inferno yet. I think I’ll be able to wait for the paperback. Come see my week here. Happy reading!

  3. I’d love to read the Inferno and a Tale For the Time Being, both on my wish list!

  4. I finished another of Alison Sweeney’s books this week (The Days of My Life), and I’m eager to read The Star Attraction.

    Enjoy your week…and here’s MY MONDAY READING POST

  5. I love The Star Attraction, Days of Our Lives is one of my escapes everyday.

    Happy Reading!

  6. Oh man, I want The Lullaby of Polish Girls some kind of bad!

  7. Nice week for you. ENJOY all your books.

    Elizabeth
    Silver’s Reviews
    My It’s Monday!! What are You Reading?

  8. So many people are reading Inferno. I’m reading Close My Eyes by Sophie Mckenzie.

Leave a Reply

