May in Review

May is my favorite month – OK, it’s my birth month so that makes it the best month of the year already. But in May on the East Coast we (usually) are in the throes of a beautiful spring, for me my semester is ending – and this May also brought me a new puppy. So this was a banner May!

On the reading side, things were pretty good too. Here’s what my month looked like:

Books Finished:
Beautiful Ruins by Jess Walter
Starting Now by Debbie Macomber (received as an ARE from posting on Shelf Awareness)
The Age of Miracles by Karen Thompson Walker

My favorite book of the month was hands down The Age of Miracles. It is such a great novel on so many levels and can be enjoyed by many different readers. I will be posting a review soon, I hope, but don’t wait for my review if you’re looking for a new read think about this one!

Review Posted:
The Newlyweds by Nell Freudenberger

School is done, although I will be spending the summer working on my thesis reading,  I plan to get some more reading and posting done. I am looking forward to filling up my Kindle with some fun summer reads.  June is shaping up to be a good start to this summer of 2013. How was your May and what is your June looking like?

As I mentioned, this summer I won’t be just working, doing school work and reading – I just got a new puppy, and he will also take up lots of time with walking and playing and training, so it’s only fair that you see who is taking up this time. Meet Santino – you are welcome to call him Sonny.

Sonny nap Sonny carpet

2 Responses

  1. Oh my gosh, Sonny is the cutest puppy ever!

Leave a Reply

