It’s Monday, 27 May – What Are You Reading

It’s time for Book Journey’s fabulous weekly posting “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

Happy Memorial Day! I hope you are having a wonderful holiday weekend, and getting lots of reading in (whether it’s by the beach, the pool, or in your favorite reading chair because it is too cold, or even snowy, to go out). This is my birthday weekend, and I just got a new puppy, so reading time hasn’t been as much as previous years, but it has been a great weekend.

I didn’t finish up any books this week, but I have been making some progress in A Tale for the Time Being by Ruth Ozeki (which I got from a Shelf Awareness giveaway) and also Dan’s Brown’s newest Inferno (which is a good beach/pool read – having read some by the pool today I can attest to this).

Here’s my last week in review:

Books Finished:
None

Reviews Posted:
None

How about you? How was your week last week and what are you going to be reading this week?

2 Responses

  1. Happy birthday! You need to share some pictures of your new puppy!

  2. I understand. I didn’t finish my book this week either. I’m still reading The Host.

Leave a Reply

