Waiting on Wednesday, 15 May

Oh the wait, oh the alliteration — it is Waiting on Wednesday hosted by Breaking the Spine which chronicles new books we can’t wait to get.

The EngagementsWhile in-between various schoolwork over the weekend, I was cruising around Amazon, dreaming of giving my brain some reading candy after I finish up this semester and what do I find … a new book by an author I have really enjoyed in the past (and have reviewed on this site). J. Courtney Sullivan’s The Engagements comes out on June 11th, and I couldn’t be more excited. Based on the Amazon synaposis, it seems like this one will take look at love, marriage … and diamonds. I will definitely be loading this on my Kindle and taking it the pool. I think this one could be one of the beach reads of 2013.

If you have a Memorial Day beach trip planned and want to read another Sullivan book in the meantime, I highly recommend Maine.

4 Responses

  1. I’m really excited for this one, too. I love her writing and thought both Maine and Commencement were so well done. I love that this one looks at marriage. Great pick!
    Natflix&Books’ WoW

  2. Hmm, I haven’t heard of this one before. But I have to say, the cover reminds me of a lighter version of THE NIGHT CIRCUS – I’m intrigued! Great pick 🙂

    Stop by my WOW!

  3. I have mixed feelings about this author. I loved the first half of Commencement, but I thought the second half way too sensationalist. And I liked the characters and the story of Maine, but I felt like it was all background story and it never went any where. That said, I think this sounds good and I will undoubtably pick it up!

    My WoW Pick

  4. Great choice! I can’t wait for this either : )

    my WOW and giveaway

Leave a Reply

