April in Review

I know, I know … it has been awhile since I last posted. Trust me, I know I have basically posted that at the start of every recent post. The semester is winding down and in two weeks you will all be hearing from me a lot more. I will have more reviews, and more discussions of my reading progress. But in the meantime I wanted to do a post on the past month. While I don’t seem to have made a lot of progress in my personal reading – I have been doing a lot of reading … for school. It’s been great, but I am looking forward to a little time by the pool with some serious brain candy. I did have a few personal books started, but they are all hard copy books, so I have started yet another book recently, Beautiful Ruins, because it’s on my Kindle so perfect for time on the train, waiting for appointments and in bed reading.

I hope you all had a great April, and that you May is shaping up to be a beautiful one. We have had, and continue to have, gorgeous weather here, in less than two weeks I will be done with this semester, and my birthday is in three weeks so lots to look forward to on this end. Wishing you all an amazing May!

Book Completed:
The Newlyweds by Nell Freudenberger

Review Posted:
Lady Almina and the Real Downton Abbey

One Response

  1. I know you’ll be happy for the break! The weather here stinks lately. It’s cool out and we haven’t seen the sun in ages. I am so over it.

Leave a Reply

