It’s Monday, 15 April: What Are You Reading?

It’s time for Book Journey’s fabulous weekly posting “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

If you follow my blog, you may know that in addition to being an avid reader one of the things in my life that takes my time from reading for fun and posting to you all as much as I would like — is running. I’m new to the sport, running my first 5K and then a half marathon last year, but I have now become a bit of an addict. I am proud to report I finished my second half marathon yesterday – the More Magazine/FItness Magazine Women’s Half Marathon. This is my 4th race I have completed this year with the New York Road Runners, and I hope to finish at least 5 more to get entry for the 2014 NYC Marathon. Now, as I sit here typing I want to send best wishes for an amazing day to all the runners up in Boston today.

Now on to reading. Yes I had work, and school and schoolwork – but I did at least finish up one personal read, Nell Freudenberger’s The Newlyweds. Then, instead of reading anything I already had going (which would have probably made more sense to finishing another book) I started Debbie Macomber’s new one Starting Now – which I got as an ARE following a Shelf Awareness posting. I have never read anything from Macomber before, and I am enjoying it. I haven’t read a lot, but it’s a nice book to read to wind down before bed. I do need to get back to reading Born to Run and Pukka’s Promise.

So all good things going on here. I am happy with my reading, but I do need to get some reviews up (soon, I promise).

Here’s my last week in review:

Books Finished:
The Newlyweds by Nell Freudenberger

Reviews Posted:
None

How about you? How was your week last week and what are you going to be reading this week?

3 Responses

  1. Great job on the race.

    I’m partway through Pukka’s Promise too.

  2. Congrats on the half marathon, that’s amazing 🙂 I hope you enjoyed The Newlyweds, I really did.

    Have a great week of reading!

  3. I’ve heard running is addictive. I’m praying for the people of Boston right now.

Leave a Reply

