It’s Monday, 8 April: What Are You Reading?

It’s time for Book Journey’s fabulous weekly posting “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

I really thought I would end March so strong and catch up to be on track for 50 personal books this year. Wow – did that not happen. Not only that, I haven’t at least been keeping up with posting. Sorry for the lag, and thanks for understanding.

While on a little Easter Break I made good headway reading Nell Freudenberger’s The Newlyweds. I am almost done and promise to have that in the completed column by next week’s post. It had a really good start, but it slowed and started to lose me in the middle – so it was easy to be distracted away from it. I continue to read a little in Born to Run but mostly at the gym. I am running a half marathon on Sunday, so maybe after that with less time training I will make it to the finish of that book, too.

Don’t get me wrong, I am not really beating myself up over this: I love that I have work, school, training and a life outside the pages of a book. And I appreciate that you all come visit my site and read the posts that I do mange to get up. So, thanks for visiting and I think you will see that there will be lots of posts in the future from me to read.

Here’s my last week in review:

Books Finished:
None

Reviews Posted:
None

How about you? How was your week last week and what are you going to be reading this week?

2 Responses

  1. I’m reading Amity & Sorrow by Peggy Riley. So far, it’s interesting.

  2. I m reading Knots and Crosses.

Leave a Reply

