It’s Monday, 25 March: What Are You Reading?

It’s time for Book Journey’s fabulous weekly posting “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

A finished book, and a posted review … not too bad for my Spring Break week. I powered through Lean In: Women, Work, and the Will to Lead by Sheryl Sandberg. I know there has been a lot of press on this book and a lot of strong feelings. This book really spoke to me, and I highly recommend it to women, and men. Reviews wise, I got my review for Hillary Reyl’s Lessons in French written and posted.

I admit I haven’t picked up Born to Run (but have been out there training for a half marathon) and I am not making a lot of progress in Pukka’s Promise: The Quest for Longer-Lived Dogs by Ted Kerasote, either. I need to get back into both of those. I have a little break coming up, so please send along any lighter, beach reads you might have read recently, I am looking to add a few new things to my Kindle.

Here’s my last week in review:

Books Finished:
Lean In: Women, Work, and the Will to Lead by Sheryl Sandberg

Reviews Posted:
Lessons in French by Hillary Reyl

How about you? How was your week last week and what are you going to be reading this week?

8 Responses

  1. It’s time for me to start planning for my summer reading, I think. Lighter sounds good. If you get any good ideas, share them here.

    Here’s my It’s Monday! Hope you’ll stop by!

  2. I’ve just requested Pukka’s Promise from my library. Thanks for letting me know about it.

  3. I look forward to your thoughts on Lean In. I love reading what everyone else thinks of the “divisive” books.

  4. It does sound like you need some lighter reads. How about something by Sarah Pekkanen?

    • Oh those do seem to be just what I need, Kathy. Do you have any specific one you recommend? I’m thinking between These Girls and The Opposite of Me.

  5. Curious to read your thoughts on Lean In. I read her article in Time and had mixed feelings and thought I would wait a bit on the book. I’ve heard great things about Born to Run!

  6. I’ve heard a lot about Lean In. I’m off to check off your review! 🙂

  7. Pukka’s Promise has such a weird title… it sounds like it might be sad?

    http://littlesqueed.blogspot.com/2013/03/its-monday-what-are-you-reading_25.html

Leave a Reply

