It’s Monday, 11 March: What Are You Reading?

It’s time for Book Journey’s fabulous weekly posting “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

I am making OK progress on personal reading, I finished up Lessons in French by Hillary Reyl, which puts me at reading about a book a week – but as my Goodreads tracker tells me, I am one book down to be on track with my 50 books this year goal. I foresee that by the end of the month I will pick it up, as there should be a little more personal reading time on the horizon.

School and lots of projects are in full swing so I have neglected working on reviews and adding other additional posts, but I hope to have that in check soon – so expect more posts from me in the near future.

I still have Christopher McDougal’s Born to Run to read – I have sort of stalled on it, only getting a little more read last week while at the gym (on the bike, certainly not while running). I am training for a mid-April half marathon, so I will try and dedicate more time to reading the book. Over the weekend I started Pukka’s Promise: The Quest for Longer-Lived Dogs by Ted Kerasote. In November I said goodbye to my amazing dog of nearly 15 years, so before I get another dog I wanted to read this book. And as of this morning Sheryl Sandberg’s much talked about book Lean In: Women, Work, and the Will to Lead is on my Kindle and I can’t wait to get started on it.

Here’s my last week in review:

Books Finished:
Lessons in French by Hillary Reyl

Reviews Posted:
None

How about you? How was your week last week and what are you going to be reading this week?

5 Responses

  1. Happily, I’m on spring break and all I can see ahead is blue sky.

    Here is my It’s Monday.

  2. I’m curious about Lean In….sounds like a good one! Enjoy your week…and here’s MY MONDAY MEMES POST

  3. I’ve been hearing good things about Lean In. I hope you enjoy it!

  4. I’m sure you’ll meet your goal! I hope you get lots of reading done this week.

  5. Some weeks life just gets in the way of reading.

Leave a Reply

