It’s Monday, 4 March: What Are You Reading

It’s time for Book Journey’s fabulous weekly posting “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

March 4, wow – I can’t believe it’s already March. I am definitely ready for the start of Spring. So this past week was a good one, I got some good work done for school, and was still able to finish up a personal book too. I am only counting personal books in my reading goal this year (which is 50). I am up to 7 books complete, according to the GoodReads tracker, I am 1 book off pace for my reading goal, but I think I can make that up this month.

I finished reading Very Valentine by Adriana Trigiani, I wasn’t a fan at the start but the book grew on me, and was a very good escape read from school reading. I didn’t get any reviews posted, so I have some catch up for this week.

In an effort to catch up to my reading pace, I haven’t started anything new yet, and will focus on reading Hillary Reyl’s book Lessons in French by Hillary Reyl and will keep on with Christopher McDougal’s Born to Run.

Here’s my last week in review:

Books Finished:
Very Valentine by Adriana Trigiani

Reviews Posted:
None

How about you? How was your week last week and what are you going to be reading this week?

3 Responses

  1. I have entered an “all review books all the time” phase in my reading. Luckily, most of them have been very good. Come see my Monday Report. Happy reading!

  2. February really flew by didn’t it! Happy Reading!

  3. I really liked the Valentine books and am glad you did too.

Leave a Reply

