It’s Monday, 25 February – What Are You Reading?

It’s time for Book Journey’s fabulous weekly posting “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

As I had hoped, I did get back on track last week, finishing up a book, getting a review up on the site. So I am feeling good.

I finished up and posted a review for Grace A Memoir by Grace Coddington. There are some great stories about the fashion world over the last fifty years, and the included photographs and Grace’s original drawings are fantastic.

I started reading Hillary Reyl’s book Lessons in French (I won this from LibraryThing’s Early Reviewer), and am still working on Christopher McDougal’s Born to Run and Very Valentine by Adriana Trigiani.

Here’s my last week in review:

Books Finished:
Grace A Memoir by Grace Coddington

Reviews Posted:
Grace A Memoir by Grace Coddington (I won this from LibraryThing’s Early Reviewer)

I am loving the sunshine and am thinking good thoughts that spring will be on its way soon – and with it more reading and posting.

How was your week last week and what are you going to be reading this week?

4 Responses

  1. I thought Lessons in French was very well written. Hope you like it, too!

    Here’s my It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? Hope you will stop by and share your thoughts!

  2. Your books are new to me this time around. I hope you enjoy them!

    Keep enjoying the sunshine..ahhh, I miss the sun 😉 have a great week too!

  3. I have been wanting to read more Trigiani since I finished The Shoemaker’s Wife and loved it. Lessons in French seems to very popular this week!
    Happy Reading,
    Rebecca @ The Key to the Gate

  4. Yay for getting back on track! Our weather is flaky – warm and sunny one day and cold and windy the next.

Leave a Reply

