Waiting on Wednesday, 20 February

Oh the wait, oh the alliteration — it is Waiting on Wednesday hosted by Breaking the Spine which chronicles new books we can’t wait to get.

Dead Ever AfterFor those of you who regularly follow this blog (thank you!!), you may remember a post I wrote last summer titled “When It’s Time to Break Up with a Series.” In it, I wrote that after finishing the 12th book in the Sookie Stackhouse series, I was done, saying, “It has been so long since I read the first ones that I devoured, but now I feel that Sookie has lost her charm for me. I know she’s getting older and so am I, but now after all this time, maybe the magic is gone.”

But, I find myself giving my Waiting on Wednesday shout-out to Sookie, and Charlaine Harris, with the upcoming release of Dead Ever After, the 13th and final book in the Sookie Stackhouse series. I mean really, can I take a ride through 12 books and not see her through one more? But just one more. The book comes out on May 7 – I have a final (and paper due) a week later, so I think Sookie might be a good bit of brain candy once I am finished up my semester.

What about you? What are you waiting on this Wednesday?

3 Responses

  1. I didn’t even read the last Sookie book, but can’t help but want to read the series conclusion. There’s been a lot of time invested in this series and I have to see it through! Can’t wait to hear what you think of it.

  2. I bet a lot of people are waiting for that one!

  3. I read the first two books but I was really disappointed. I’ll keep watching the show because I like Sookie better there. I just can’t stand her character in the books… I hope you enjoy reading this one though.
    Come check out my WOW post.

Leave a Reply

