It’s Monday, 4 February: What Are You Reading

Welcome to the first Monday of February! It’s time for Book Journey’s fabulous weekly posting “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

As I expected, I did not have quite as productive of a week on the blog, but I was happy to finish up at least one book. Unfortunately I did not get to post much (in fact it’s been a week since my last post, sorry everyone). I will have some catch-up review posts later this week, and hope to stay on track of finishing at least one non-school/thesis book a week – which will keep me at my at least 50 books this year goal. This week I will continue reading Grace: A Memoir by Grace Coddington and Christopher McDougal’s Born to Run, and last night I just started reading Very Valentine by Adriana Trigiani which has been sitting on my Kindle for years. It is a good before bed read (Dark Places not as much).

Here’s my last week in review:

Books Finished:
Dark Places by Gillian Flynn

Reviews Posted:
None 😦

So that’s my week. How about you? What did you finish up in your reading world, and what will you be picking up next?

6 Responses

  1. I’m not doing anything exciting like a thesis and my reading isn’t as productive as I’d like either. I hope you have a wonderful week this week.

  2. Dark Places is one I must read soon, as I loved her other books. I also want to read Very Valentine…read Brava, Valentine last year. Enjoy your week.

    Trigiani is an author I enjoy. Soon I’ll be reading another book in her Big Stone Gap series.

    Here’sMY MONDAY MEMES POST

  3. Have you read Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn? I’ve tried it and tried it but just can’t get into it. Saw you had read a book by her – maybe I should try something different?

    • Yes, I did read Gone Girl last year, and I loved it. Dark Places is a mystery, and pretty gory at times, but very different, so if you are looking to try reading another Gillian Flynn, I do recommend this one.

  4. Things will turn around. You are very busy! Don’t let it get you down 🙂

Leave a Reply

