It’s Monday, 28 January: What Are You Reading?

Happy Monday! It’s time for Book Journey’s fabulous weekly posting “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

Two books finished in one week, two reviews up on the site. I am quite happy with my progress. I hope to keep riding the wave of productivity, but it might slow down a little bit here as I start my class this week – and have been trying to make good headway with my thesis.

I find I am starting three books this week, which means I may not finish one. I started Gillian Flynn’s Dark Places the other evening on my Kindle. Sunday morning I decided to start Grace: A Memoir by Grace Coddington (I scored this from LibraryThing’s Early Reviewers) and then I also thought about the fact that I start training on Monday for a half marathon and so I finally wanted to start reading Christopher McDougal’s Born to Run (which my husband gave me as a present when I crossed the finish line after my first half marathon).  All three are very different books so at the very least I will not find myself bored in the coming week.

Here’s my last week in review:

Books Finished:
Lady Almina and the Real Downton Abbey by The Countess of Carnarvon
Scent of Darkness by Margot Berwin (I received this book for review from the publisher)

Reviews Posted:
True Believers by Kurt Andersen
The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

So that’s my week. How about you? What did you finish up in your reading world, and what will you be picking up next?

2 Responses

  1. You did have a productive week. I like your choices for this week too. My Monday report is here. Stop by if you get a chance and happy reading!

  2. I adored The Night Circus. It is probably in my top ten books ever read. And you are right, the words I can come up with all fall short to describe it.

Leave a Reply

