Waiting on Wednesday, 23 January

Oh the wait, oh the alliteration — it is Waiting on Wednesday hosted by Breaking the Spine which chronicles new books we can’t wait to get.

The House GirlThis week, in keeping with my resolution to finish up my pile of magazines and keep up with the ones that I subscribe to, I was reading the February issue of Marie Claire and in the Books section there was a write-up about a new book called The House Girl by Tara Conklin that I was really taken with, so much so that later that day I wound-up pre-ordering it. It comes out on February 12, and I am looking forward to finding it in my mailbox.

I would also be remiss if I didn’t say that I am also waiting on May 14 and the release of Dan Brown’s new book Inferno. This will be a good one to have ready for the beach season that will only be a few weeks away.

4 Responses

  1. I have found some of my favorites as write-ups in magazines. I see in your sidebar that you hope to read Dark Places soon..I read Gone Girl and Sharp Objects this past year and hope to read this one.

    Enjoy your pick…and all your upcoming reads. Mine is from a favorite author: MY WOW POST

  2. That sounds marvelous!

  3. This book does look excellent and it’s great that you don’t have too long to wait for it. I like getting book ideas from magazines too, especially from EW. Hope you enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

