It’s Monday, 21 January So What Are You Reading?

Happy Monday! It’s time for Book Journey’s fabulous weekly posting “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

It was another good reading and blogging week for me. I hoped to finish The Night Circus, and I did! OMG – it was amazing, I really did not want it to end. I can’t say enough good things about that book, but I will try when I work on the review this upcoming week.

That was the only book I finished, but I did make some more good progress in Lady Almina and the Real Downton Abbey

I received a book for review: Scent of Darkness by Margot Berwin. The book’s release date is January 29th, so I will start that book this week and hope to have it finished and a review up for next Tuesday. Fingers crossed!

Here’s my last week in review:

Book Finished:
The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

Reviews Posted:
Rules of Civility by Amor Towles
The Widow Clicquot by Tilar Mazzeo

So that’s my week. How about you? What did you finish up in your reading world, and what will you be picking up next?

5 Responses

  1. I’ve had Rules of Civility on my list for a while. I think I’ll have to bump it up a bit. I’ve avoided Night Circus like the plague and I don’t even know why!

  2. Night Circus looks so me, yet I’ve still not gotten around to it. And I have Scent of Darkness awaiting me, too.

    Here’s my It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? Come by, if you can, and share your thoughts.

  3. Night Circus has been on my wish list forever. I really need to get that book. Have a great week!!

  4. I had a pretty good week in books, too, but this will probably be slow for me. I have a lot to do and then I’m heading out of town.

  5. I totally agree about The Night Circus – I didn’t want it to end either :)c

Leave a Reply

