What Are You Reading Monday, 7 January

Happy first Monday of 2013! It’s time for Book Journey’s fabulous weekly posting “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

Last week, with the start of the new year I spent some of my reading time on reading for my thesis, so I didn’t finish up any new books to report on here, but I have made good headway in Kurt Anderson’s True Believers. This book should hopefully be finished up this week and I’m not sure what else I might start, maybe I will finally start Night Circus, since I have that in paper form, and when I need an e-book I’m thinking I might start Lady Almina and the Real Downton Abbey, because yes … I am loving that show and want to know more on the factual side! My week will also include more thesis reading – really, I can copy and paste that sentence into every Monday post for quite awhile now!

What about you, what are your reading plans for the week? Happy Reading!

3 Responses

  1. I think I’ll pick up Tenth of December next. I should find a little more time to read since football season ends tonight and Dancing with the Stars hasn’t started yet. I think I’m the only person not watching Downton Abbey.

  2. Ooh! I love The Night Circus! It’s good that you’re reading it in hardcopy, though. I first read it as a eBook, and the chronology was difficult to follow (you’ll probably see what I mean once you start reading). The second time I read it was a paperback copy from the library, and that was much better. Plus it’s just a very beautifully designed book. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

