What Are You Reading Monday, 31 December

It’s the last Monday of the year and time for Book Journey’s fabulous weekly posting “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

The holiday brought a good reading week – I hoped to finish up both Amor Towles’ Rules of Civility and The Widow Clicquot: The Story of a Champagne Empire and the Woman Who Ruled It by Tilar Mazzeo — and I did. I also started Kurt Anderson’s True Believers because I needed something to read on my Paperwhite in the dark (since The Widow was a paper book, how novel right, haha – sorry I shouldn’t end the year with a bad pun, or any pun really).

My final reading numbers were not as great as I had hoped for the year – it just got away from me. But I am back to the blog and back to more regular reading. For 2013 I hope to finish up at least 50 non-school/thesis books. It’s a tall order, but one I am committed to trying to reach. And I commit to more posts and more commenting on your blogs. I appreciate all the feedback I get from you, and promise to stay more in touch with you all.

Now, what to have as my first start-to-finish read in 2013?

What about you? What are you reading, and what will you start your New Year reading?

 

 

One Response

  1. I’m reading The Art Forger but not making much progress since we have company. Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

