Review & Giveaway: A Christmas Home by Greg Kincaid

A Christmas Home

Back in October I got an email asking if I would be interested in reading Greg Kincaid’s latest book A Christmas Home. While this is not typically a book I might pick-up, I have been wanting to expand my reading range, and I am glad I did. The holidays should be about heartwarming things, and this book fit the bill. Not that it didn’t have some tear-jerking parts but it made the, albeit predictable, ending a happy one.

The driving force in this book is the relationship between Todd and Laura. They are the cutest couple as they navigate the road from friendship to more. I am invested in them and want to know more. The other nice part of this book was Christmas and the other dogs in this story. They make the story what it is.

You don’t always need twist endings – sometimes a sweet story is just the thing.

Thanks to Crown and Hogarth/Random House, I have a fresh new book for you to curl up with during this holiday season. To enter, leave a comment with your name and email address, I will use Random.org to determine the winner. You have until Tuesday, December 18 to enter and I will send it out two day shipping so you should hopefully have it before Christmas.

Good luck!

 

*I received this book from Crown and Hogarth for review.*

3 Responses

  1. This sounds like the perfect book for the holiday season!

  2. thanks for the chance to read this story…merry christmas

  3. I would really like to win this book- i can’t find it in my local bookstores. I have the other two books in this series. I can’t decide whether I’d keep it for myself or give it to my father, who also loves these books!

Leave a Reply

