What Are You Reading This Summer

OK, it’s already the middle of August and I feel like the time of summer reading is passing me by. I have been very slow on reading this year, I’m not sure what it is but I need some motivation and plowing through a few fun, perfect beach-read books is just the thing to get me moving again. As it happens, I will find myself on a beach in a few days, for only a few days — but that should do it.

So my wonderful readers who seem to devour books like candy, please let me know what your favorite beach-worthy book was this summer. I want to fill my giant beach bag with suntan lotion, twizzlers and books (and also magazines, I am a magazine junkie but that’s a different story). I would also love if you would share with me what makes a book that perfect beach read to you.

… and yes, in case you were wondering, I did already read all three Fifty Shades.

Thank you so much. Happy reading!

2 Responses

  1. How did you like Fifty Shades? I read it and wrote a view on it today.

  2. This just showed up in my Reader! Mary Kay Andrews newest book, Spring Fever, was a lot of fun!

Leave a Reply

