It’s Monday, What Are You Reading

Back to blogging means back to Book Journey’s fabulous weekly posting “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?” I always found this a good way to help set me up for a good week of reading, and get some great new ideas of books to read thanks to your comments.

Book I Completed:
Russian Winter by Daphne Kalotay

Books I Am Reading:
The Map of Lost Memories by Kim Fay
What I Talk About When I Talk About Running by Haruki Murakami

A little bit about why these two books. For The Map of Lost Memories, I got it as an Early Reader’s copy from LibraryThing. The book is due out on August 21st, so I will not post a review or any thoughts until then.
For Murakami’s What I Talk About When I Talk About Running, I am currently training for my first half marathon, which I am so excited about, so this book seemed like a great one to add to my “shelf” (in this case my e-book collection). I’m not that far in, but so far so good.

What about you? What are you reading this week?

3 Responses

  1. Ooooo! good luck on your half marathon. It will be a HUGE accomplishment 🙂

    Check out what I’m Reading and enter for a gift card giveaway 🙂

  2. I read Russian Winter earlier this year. I really enjoyed it. What did you think of it?

    • Hi Lindsey, I really enjoyed the book once I was finally able to get in to it. I posted my review a few days ago if you would like to check it out. What did you think?

Leave a Reply

