February 2010 In Review

I know February is a short month, but I am not sure that can explain my really light reading month. Three books? Only three books completed?! I know I started a Chunkster that I haven’t finished yet – but still.

So looking out over the month, I find myself less than 10 percent of my way towards completing the 100+ Reading Challenge (but I’m close – nine books done). I am definitely going to have to pick-up the pace in March.

How about you – how was your month?

A Look Back:

Books Read
1. One Amazing Thing by Chitra Banerjee Divakaruni (book sent by publisher)
2. Dead as a Doornail by Charlaine Harris
3. The Omnivore’s Dilemma by Michael Pollan

Reviews
Cleopatra’s Daughter
Across the Endless River (book sent from publicist)
The Postmistress (book sent from Barnes and Noble First Look)

Challenges
Harry Potter Reading Challenge
Challenge Time: August 1, 2009 – June 30, 2010
Books Completed: 4 (of 7)

Sookie Stackhouse Challenge
Challenge Time: July 1, 2009 – June 30, 2010
Books Completed: 5 (of 9)

100+ Reading Challenge
Challenge Time: January 1 – December 31, 2010
Books Completed: 9 (of 100)

The 2010 TBR Challenge
Challenge Time: January 1 – December 31, 2010
Books Completed: 2 (of 12)

The South Asian Author Challenge
Challenge Time: January 1 – December 31, 2010
Books Completed: 1 (of 5)

The Chunkster Reading Challenge
Challenge Time: February 1, 2010 – January 31, 2011
Books Completed: 0 (of 6)

2 Responses

  1. I really love this update. I wish I was this organized to do a monthly wrap up post 🙂

  2. 3 books…ah, I’m with ya. Some months are just like that. But so far my count is better than this time last year!

Leave a Reply

