Teaser Tuesday, 16 February – Under the Dome

It’s that time of week again for Should Be Reading’s fun meme Teaser Tuesdays.

So how does this work:

  • Grab your current book
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

This week I am teasing you with Under the Dome by Stephen King.

They pushed on, Gendron on his side and Barbie on his. As yet, neither of them were thinking in terms of inside and outside.” Pg. 59

What is your teaser this week?

7 Responses

  1. Definitely want to read this book! Thanks for sharing.

    Here’s my teaser for The Auralia Thread series.

  2. Great teaser! I’ve heard good things about this one, but I think I’ve been scared off Steven King since watching The Shining! 🙂

    My Teaser Tuesday is about a book just coming out today, and can be found over at bookwanderer!

  3. Oh I like that teaser, I read my first SK last year, will try another soon.

    Here is mine
    http://teawithmarce.blogspot.com/2010/02/teaser-tuesday-heartsick-by-chelsea.html

  4. Cool teaser. Simple but effective. Here’s Mine

  5. What an awesome teaser! I got this for Christmas, and just haven’t had the chance to read it yet. I MUST take some time for this one.

    Here’s the link to mine:
    http://tweezlereads.blogspot.com/2010/02/teaser-tuesday_16.html

  6. Great teaser! Lots of people seem to really like this book – I hope you’re enjoying it!

  7. will read this one for sure!

Leave a Reply

