What Are You Reading Monday, 1 February

Thanks to J Kaye’s Book Blog for hosting this weekly meme.

So last week was a good reading week. I didn’t finish up three books as I had hoped (dreamed), but I did finish two – and I’m pleased with that. I would like to keep up with reading at least two a week, although with the Chunkster Reading Challenge starting today (I plan to read six through the year), that may slow me down – I hope to start my first Chunkster next week.

How about you? How is your reading going, and what will you be reading this week?

BOOKS I COMPLETED
1. Across the Endless River by Thad Carhart (book sent by publicist)
2. True Colors by Kristin Hannah

BOOKS TO READ
1. The Omnivore’s Dilemma by Michael Pollan
2. One Amazing Thing by Chitra Banerjee Divakaruni (book sent by publisher)
3. Dead as a Doornail by Charlaine Harris

7 Responses

  1. These look great! I need to read The Omnivore’s Dilemma. The Charlaine harris books are fun too, I read the first in that series.

  2. Love chunksters! Have a great reading week.

  3. I can’t wait to see what you think of The Omnivore’s Dilemma.

  4. I’ve had my eye on The Omnivore’s Dilemma for a long time, but haven’t yet added it to my TBR list.

    Enjoy!

  5. Dead as a Doornail is a pretty good one. I also enjoyed Across this Endless River. Good reading week.

  6. I have yet to read anything by Charlaine Harris. I need to get moving on that! Have a great week 🙂

  7. I really need to read “The Omnivore’s Dilemma” – but how to get into nonfiction! You have a great list posted – happy reading!

Leave a Reply

