January 2010 in Review

Happy February! I have no idea where January went, but here we are. Among other things this February, I am hoping for a shadow-free Groundhog Day that heralds in an early spring.

I am pretty happy with my reading for January. While I was hoping to read two books a week, I did about half the time. So that sets me up to try and make two a week more consistent in February. My challenges are going well, and I didn’t even sign-up for any new ones during the month.

That’s about it for me. Below is my overview of January.

How about you – how was your month?

A Look Back:

Books Read
1. The Age of Innocence by Edith Wharton
2. Everything Sucks by Hannah Friedman (book sent from author)
3. Cleopatra’s Daughter by Michelle Moran (blog site win)
4. High Fidelity by Nick Hornby
5. Across the Endless River by Thad Carhart (book sent from publicist)
6. True Colors by Kristin Hannah

Reviews
The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society
Fallen (book sent from publisher)
Dead to the World
The Age of Innocence
Everything Sucks (book sent from author)

Challenges
Harry Potter Reading Challenge
Challenge Time: August 1, 2009 – June 30, 2010
Books Completed: 4 (of 7)

Sookie Stackhouse Challenge
Challenge Time: July 1, 2009 – June 30, 2010
Books Completed: 4 (of 9)

J. Kaye’s 100+ Reading Challenge
Challenge Time: January 1 – December 31, 2010
Books Completed: 6 (of 100)

The 2010 TBR Challenge
Challenge Time: January 1 – December 31, 2010
Books Completed: 2 (of 12)

The South Asian Author Challenge
Challenge Time: January 1 – December 31, 2010
Books Completed: 0 (of 5)

2 Responses

  1. You had a great month in books, in my opinion!

  2. Good job, nice selection of books. I’m still deciding if I want to read Fallen

Leave a Reply

