What Are You Reading Monday, 18 January

Thanks to J Kaye’s Book Blog for hosting this weekly meme.

I had hoped to keep up reading two books a week last week, but that didn’t happen because I found my end of week reading moving more towards magazines than books (but at least I cleaned up the magazine rack). Hopefully this week will go better — maybe even three books (a girl can dream can’t she).

Hope you have a great reading week! What will you be reading?

BOOK I COMPLETED
1. Cleopatra’s Daughter by Michelle Moran (blog site win)

BOOKS TO READ
1. High Fidelity by Nick Hornby
2. Across the Endless River by Thad Carhart (book sent by publicist)
3. The Omnivore’s Dilemma by Michael Pollan

6 Responses

  1. Across the Endless River looks really good to me. Have a good reading week!

  2. I’m hoping to get to Cleopatra’s Daughter soon myself!

  3. I’m looking forward to hearing what you thought of Cleopatra’s Daughter. Have a great reading week!

  4. I look forward to your thoughts of Across the endless River. I read that one awhile back. Happy reading. My Monday: http://www.rundpinne.com/2010/01/what-are-you-reading-mondays-18-january.html

  5. I keep hearing about Cleopatra’s Daughter. I need to check it out!

    Here’s my post:

    http://laurel-rain-snow.blogspot.com/2010/01/its-monday-what-are-you-reading_18.html

  6. For some reason, I’ve never gotten into magazine reading. Not sure why.

    Hope things pick up!

Leave a Reply

