What Are You Reading Monday, 4 January

Thanks to J Kaye’s Book Blog for hosting this weekly meme.

Welcome to the first full week of 2010! I for one am looking forward to the year ahead and working towards my reading goals.

Still in the throes of holiday mode, I was a little lax on reading over the weekend, and much like the rest of my resolutions, look to the first day of the first full week of the new year as when to begin working towards my new year goals.

Having finished 50 books in 2009, I (slowly) started my first book in 2010 so that it and all the others will also count towards my challenges. While of course all books will count towards J. Kaye’s 100+, my first book is also on my TBR Challenge list.

So happy new year, happy new week and happy reading!

What will you be reading this week?

BOOKS I COMPLETED
1. Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J. K. Rowling
2. Dead to the World by Charlaine Harris

BOOKS TO READ
1. The Age of Innocence by Edith Wharton
2. Everything Sucks by Hannah Friedman (book sent by author)

9 Responses

  1. Everyone’s reading Charlaine Harris. I would but I don’t want to change my views on True Blood…lol

    Have a great reading week! 😀

  2. I’m trying to finish the Luxe series right now, but I need some get-up and go to get started. Great choices by you though! Happy reading.

  3. I’m in the middle of Outlander — Yessiree!

    I think 50 books a year is great! That is always my goal, but sometimes it’s hard if you read too many chunksters. 100+ books? WOW. Good luck!

  4. I enjoyed Everything Sucks and I hope you do too!

  5. I still need to read Everything Sucks. I hope you enjoy it!

  6. Adored Everything Sucks!

    Is there a sequel?

    WritingHannah on Youtube is freakin’ hilarious 🙂

  7. I love the title Everything Sucks LOL.

    Good luck with your challenge! I love the 1st 2 you read 🙂

    Mel

  8. Dead to the World was my favorite Sookie book so far. Love me some Vampire Eric!

    I don’ t need to read Everything Sucks- that’s my motto right now

  9. Sorry that I am so late! The reading challenges I am hosting has me a bit behind. Looks like you have a great reading week planned. Hope you enjoy Hannah Friedman’s book. Heard it’s great.

Leave a Reply

