Ending the Year at 50

Yes, you read that right – even with Harry trying to thwart me at 700+ pages, I was able to close out 2009 with 50 completed books on my shelf. No, #50 did not go to The Lost Memoirs of Jane Austen (I only got about 10 pages in, so I will start fresh for 2010 so I can count it towards J. Kaye’s 100+ Reading Challenge ), #50 goes to Sookie and Dead to the World by Charlaine Harris.

I want to thank you all for your comments of encouragement for this, and throughout the year as I started this blog – I truly appreciated them.

And I want to wish you all a very Happy New Year. I look forward to chatting with you all in 2010. All the best!

7 Responses

  1. Happy new Year to you too! 50 is a great number of books! I really need to start reading the Sookie books, but they’re so far down the TBR pile!

  2. Congratulations! Happy New Year to you!

  3. Congrats, Tam! Happy New Year!

  4. Congratulations and have a happy and healthy new year!!!

  5. Tam Happy New Year.

  6. You’ve had a great reading year! Happy New Year!!

Leave a Reply

