Tuesday Teaser, 22 December – Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

It’s that time of week again for Should Be Reading’s fun meme Teaser Tuesdays.

So how does this work:

  • Grab your current book
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

From my light and fun holiday reading, today I am teasing you with Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J. K. Rowling.

Meanwhile, in the rest of the castle, the usual magnificent Christmas decorations had been put up, despite the fact that hardly any of the students remained to enjoy them. Thick streamers of holly and mistletoe were strung along the corridors, mysterious lights shone from inside every suit of armor, and the Great Hall was filled with its usual twelve Christmas trees, glittering with golden stars.” Pg 222

QUESTION OF THE DAY
What’s your tease for this Tuesday?

8 Responses

  1. I really loved the HP series.

  2. What a fun idea, so I’m currently reading Thomas Hardy’s Far From the Madding Crowd.

    “Gabriel turned. Bathseba then began, with some awkwardness, allowing her thoughts to stray occasionally from her story to attend to the shears, which required a little nicety in sharpening.
    ‘I wanted to ask you if the men made any observations on my going behind the sedge with Mr Boldwood yesterday?’ ” pg. 103.

  3. I’ve seen all the HP movies, but never read one of the books. Maybe I should try that sometime! Mine’s here.

  4. One of my fave Potter books…

  5. I love, LOVE Harry Potter. The movies are good too, but they lack some of the charm of the book.

  6. Ahh, that book is like a nice warm blanket – love it!

  7. I think that I’m the only one who hasn’t read HP. I watched the first 2 movies but that was it. Maybe someday

Leave a Reply

