What Are You Reading Monday, 14 December

Thanks to J Kaye’s Book Blog for hosting this weekly meme.

Happy Monday, everyone!

Finished #46 – so I might hit 50 before year’s end. But of course it’s not a race and there is a lot to enjoy about the holidays beyond curling up and reading in the glow of the Christmas tree’s lights.

Happy reading week to you! What will you be reading this week?

BOOK I COMPLETED
1. The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society by Mary Ann Shaffer and Annie Barrows

BOOKS TO READ
1. Fallen by Lauren Kate (sent from publisher)
2. Sense and Sensibility and Sea Monsters by Jane Austen and Ben H. Winters (Contest win)

5 Responses

  1. I’m reading Bed & Breakfast and so far, it’s just okay.

  2. Looking forward to your thoughts on FALLEN.

  3. I hear so much about The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society, look forward to your review.

    Happy Reading and Happy Holidays

    http://teawithmarce.blogspot.com/2009/12/what-are-you-reading-do-you-read-more.html

  4. I started reading Sense and Sensibility Sea Monsters today and so far I am surprised to be enjoying it. I think it helps that S&S is my least favorites Austen book. I hope some of the characters I don’t like will be eaten.

  5. I loved Guernsey! I have heard mixed reviews of Fallen-I can’t wait to read your review of it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

