My First Challenge of 2010

I am so excited about the coming of the New Year. I started book blogging in the middle of 2009, so I am looking forward to starting the New Year with this blog.

As I am starting to review all of the challenges to start on Jan 1, 2010, what better place then to enter a challenge of the number of books I will read this year? But J. Kaye’s 100+ Reading Challenge … Am I nuts?!?!

I will be lucky to finish up 50 books this year (and this is up from the 43 I finished in 08). But still – a challenge is about setting goals, maybe pushing yourself a little and most definitely about having fun. So what better way to start my 2010 reading intentions than with this challenge.

Want to join me? Check out J. Kaye’s 100+ Reading Challenge page with all the details (and of course Mr. Linky).

Here’s to lots more reading in 2010! (And yes, I am sure many more challenges, too.)

6 Responses

  1. Thanks for the link and good luck with the challenge.

  2. I did this one last year-but didn’t start blogging until July or so, & was way behind. I’m only about 20 books away from completing it, but I don’t think I’ll make it. Good luck! I can’t wait to see what you think of Gurnesy. It’s one of my new favorite books.

  3. You can do it! Good luck!

  4. Good Luck! This challenge was a little too daunting for me — how about a “ten more in ’10” Reading 10 more books than the previous year 🙂

  5. I’m doing this challenge too. It will be fun! I have no idea how many books I read in a year since I only started writing them down once I started blogging.

  6. Your first!?! I am sooooo excited for you. This is going to be an awesome year in reading. There are just so many cool books out there.

Leave a Reply

