What Are You Reading Monday, 30 November

Thanks to J Kaye’s Book Blog for hosting this weekly meme.

Hello and Happy Monday – I hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving holiday.

Given all the festivities, it was quiet on the reading front, but I did at least finish a book, and am chipping away at hitting 50 books by the end of the year. I am having a hard time choosing my reading this week, so what you see below might change later this week.

How about you, what will you be reading this week? And, how are you doing on reaching your 2009 reading goals?

BOOK I COMPLETED
1. The Lost Symbol by Dan Brown

BOOK TO CONTINUE
1. Decoding the Lost Symbol by Simon Cox

BOOKS TO BEGIN
1. The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society by Mary Ann Shaffer and Annie Borrows
2. Sense and Sensibility and Sea Monsters by Jane Austen and Ben H. Winters

13 Responses

  1. Can’t wait to read Dan Brown’s latest. When did you want to start FALLEN? You can tell I am seriously organized – not! I can’t even find your email. šŸ˜¦

  2. Gurensey is a quick read. It’s now one of my all time favorite books! I’ve heard good things about fallen. I had a hard time with the Lost Symbol-but am determined to read it eventually.

  3. Can you tell it’s monday? I misspelled Guernsey!!

  4. I hope you enjoy “Guernsey”. I did!

  5. I loved the “Guernsey” book, although I always have to stop a minute before saying that title! Tongue twister.

    My post is here:

    http://laurel-rain-snow.blogspot.com/2009/11/its-monday-what-are-you-reading_30.html

  6. I need to get to the Lost Symbol soon, although I hear it’s not as good as the others.

  7. I’ve heard “Guernsey” is a wonderful book, I’m hoping to fit it in sometime this next month. I hope you enjoy it!

    Here’s what I’m reading.

  8. Loved the Guernsey book šŸ™‚

    Have a great week of reading!

  9. These look great! I have heard good things about The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Society.

    My Monday post is here: It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

  10. I am looking forward to reading the books you just finished. My Monday: http://www.rundpinne.com/2009/11/what-are-you-reading-mondays_30.html

  11. I love love love Guernsey!

  12. I won 2 copies of the Guernsey book, so it is on my list for next year.

    I’m happy and sad that I have finished the Count of Monte Cristo — loved it!

  13. What did you think of The Lost Symbol? Also, how good is the Decoding book? I always assumed those were just money grabs, and weren’t really useful, but I could be wrong!

    Cool blog, btw. I just found you and am following now. Looking forward to what you have to say.

    Cheers,
    Greg
    http://thenewdorkreviewofbooks.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

