What Are You Reading Monday, 23 November

Thanks to J Kaye’s Book Blog for hosting this weekly meme.

Happy Thanksgiving Week!

Last week I finished up one book. If you remember, my next book up was going to be Fallen by Lauren Kate, but I got a message from J Kaye about doing a read-along/twitter chat. So we are going to do that, but not until after the Thanksgiving holidays (if you also have an ARC of Fallen and want to join in the chat, let me know).

That left me wondering what I should read next. I have had no luck in completing any books for the Back to School challenge, so I decided to start reading Sense and Sensibility by Jane Austen. It’s a little slow going, and with a festive holiday week ahead, I wanted to switch things up for this week.

So, I am picking The Lost Symbol back up (after reading where my bookmark was sitting, I realized this morning it would be better to start over again, so that’s where I’m at), and then I plan to read Decoding the Lost Symbol by Simon Cox, which FSB Associates sent to me for review.

With the holidays, I will probably be a little quiet on posting, commenting and chatting – so I hope you have a wonderful week!

What will you be reading?

BOOK I COMPLETED
1. The Private Papers of Eastern Jewel by Maureen Lindley

BOOKS TO BEGIN/CONTINUE
1. The Lost Symbol by Dan Brown
2. Decoding the Lost Symbol by Simon Cox

12 Responses

  1. These all sound intriguing. “The Private Papers…” sounds mysterious.

    My post is here:

    http://laurel-rain-snow.blogspot.com/2009/11/its-monday-what-are-you-reading_23.html

  2. I hope you have a great reading week. I suspect I won’t get much done since my hubby and son are home all week and my nephew’s coming in Thursday.

  3. I can’t wait for your review on the Lost Symbol – I loved Angels & Demons more then the Da Vinci Code but haven’t picked this one. Decoding the Lost Symbol would be a fun read right after! Happy reading!

  4. Happy reading! 🙂

  5. Hope you have a great reading week and Happy Thanksgiving!

  6. Awesome! Do you want to begin reading FALLEN on the 30th? Or later?

  7. Have a good week!

  8. Ooh. I already read it. How do you do a chat? Leave a comment on my post.

    Here is mine

  9. I really want to read The Lost Symbol but have not picked it up yet. I hope you enjoy it. I would love to read your review.

  10. I am not a bit fan of Dan Brown but I know that many people are. Hope you enjoy his book.

    Happy Reading to you this week.

  11. I love the idea of a read-along but I am such a crazy reader, I doubt anyone would ever want to play along with me and my scattered craziness!

Leave a Reply

