What Are You Reading Monday, 16 November

on_mondaysThanks to J Kaye’s Book Blog for hosting this weekly meme.

Well, except for The Postmistress, I am all caught up on review books.

My book reading however suffered a little this week. Not that I wasn’t reading – in preparation for the holidays I was trying to do a little cleaning up of my overflowing magazine rack. I was making great progress, and then my Mom sent me a package filled with all sorts of magazines (thanks Mom, I do really appreciate them). Not one to be defeated, I spent some of my reading time working through those magazines. I successfully defeated the magazine pile, but to the detriment of The Private Papers of Eastern Jewel.

I have two challenges that finish up at the end of this year that I still need to complete, Everything Austen and the Back to School challenge. I am half-way through Everything Austen, but haven’t started on Back to School, so I will be spending some time on both of those as well (and combining the two with classic Austen works) in the coming weeks.

Also, on Saturday this little blog hit five months old, and my next post will be my 100th post. I hope to reflect on that a little later today and think about at what the next 100 posts might look like.

Have a great reading week! What will you be reading?

BOOKS I COMPLETED
None

BOOK TO COMPLETE
1. The Private Papers of Eastern Jewel
by Maureen Lindley

BOOKS TO BEGIN/CONTINUE
1. Fallen
by Lauren Kate
2. Sense and Sensibility
by Jane Austen
2. Dracula
by Bram Stoker

11 Responses

  1. Yay for being caught up! Have a great week.

  2. I enjoyed every book you have listed with the exception of the one I have not read, Fallen. Happy reading! My list is here: http://www.rundpinne.com/2009/11/what-are-you-reading-mondays_16.html

  3. I’d love to start reading Jane Austen again…after that book that came out a couple of years ago, about the Jane Austen Book Club, I recalled reading those books…

    My week in reading is here: http://laurel-rain-snow.blogspot.com/2009/11/its-monday-what-are-you-reading_16.html

  4. Isn’t life, to accomplish one thing another must take the back seat. That cycle always bother me a tad.

    Sense and Sensibility and Dracula are on my list of to-reads. I will be interested to know what you think of them.

  5. Got your message about Fallen by Lauren Kate. After Thanksgiving sounds great! 🙂

    • Great, I will set it aside then until after the holidays, then. I will touch base with you the week after Thanksgiving to coordinate.

  6. Happy reading this week! 😀

  7. I only read one book last week so don’t feel bad. Happy reading this week!

  8. I never feel caught up. I bet it’s an awfully good feeling.

  9. I signed on to do the double Everything Austen Challenge but not really in the mood now. I finished 6 for the original challenge so I may end it there.
    I will be interested in what you think of Fallen. I’m intrigued but reviews have been mixed

Leave a Reply

