October in Review

Wow, it’s November already. I feel like it was only the other day that I was out getting some Christmas shopping done this summer, feeling so proud of myself for getting a jump on things. Now, here we are, November 2 and I’m not much further on the shopping, or on much else. Where is this time going?

I felt like I was in a bit of a book blogging slump this October, but intend to get back to a more active status. I did get some reviews done, including my review for Olive Kitteridge by Elizabeth Strout, which I called out in my September wrap as something that must get done.

Below are my stats for the month. My goals this month are to read and review faster (especially the reviewing – I really don’t want books sitting waiting to be reviewed more than a few days past reading, but I think this is more a resolution for 2010, which isn’t far away anymore).

How about you? How was your October?

My Look Back:

Books Read
1. The Postmistress by Sarah Blake
2. Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick
3. Her Fearful Symmetry by Audrey Niffenegger
4. Dancing with Ana by Nicole Barker
5. The White Queen by Phillipa Gregory

Reviews
Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick
Her Fearful Symmetry by Audrey Niffenegger
Olive Kitteridge by Elizabeth Strout

Challenges
R.I.P. IV Challenge (which stands for Readers Imbibing Peril) hosted by Stainless Steel Droppings
Challenge Time: September 1 – October 31, 2009
Books Completed: 3 (of 4) Wrap-up Post

Back to School Challenge hosted by Five Borough Book Review
Challenge Time: September 1 – December 31, 2009
Books Completed: 0 (of 4)

Everything Austen hosted by Stephanie’s Written Word
Challenge Time: July 1, 2009 – January 1, 2010
Books Completed: 3 (of 6)

Harry Potter Reading Challenge hosted by Galleysmith
Challenge Time: August 1, 2009 – June 30, 2010
Books Completed: 2 (of 8 )

Sookie Stackhouse Challenge hosted by Beth Fish Reads
Challenge Time: July 1, 2009 – June 30, 2010
Books Completed: 2 (of 9)

Awards
Jennifer at Reading with Tequila gave me the One Lovely Blog award.

5 Responses

  1. The year is just flying by! I haven’t even started to think about Christmas, let alone do anything about it.

  2. That is a good list of books though. Good job!

  3. I know – Where DID the month go? I need to start Christmas shopping soon because before I know it, it will be December.

  4. sounds like a productive month, even it you didn’t get all the reviews written that you wanted to … 🙂

  5. You read some pretty cool books – I am reading Hush Hush now and have Her Fearful Symmetry to review. I think I need to start Christmas shopping soon, but I probably wont get round to it until Christmas Eve like last year! Hope you have a great November! 🙂

Leave a Reply

