Tuesday Teaser, 27 October 2009 – Dracula

teaser-tuesdayIt’s that time of week again for Should Be Reading’s fun meme Teaser Tuesdays.

So how does this work:

  • Grab your current book
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

DraculaWith only a few days until Halloween, today I am teasing you with Bram Stoker’s Dracula.

As they sank into the darkness I felt a strange chill, and a lonely feeling came over me; but a cloak was thrown over my shoulders, and a rug across my knees, and the driver said in excellent German: – ‘The night is chill, mein Herr, and my master the Count bade me take all care of you. There is a flask of slivovitz [the plum brandy of the country] underneath the seat, if you require it.’ Pg. 15

QUESTION OF THE DAY
What’s your tease for this Tuesday?

12 Responses

  1. Some day I will get to read this book – great teaser!

  2. Great teaser! I re-read this last month. Still a good read.

  3. Perfect Halloween teaser!

  4. Awesome teaser! I do so enjoy the Dracula, perfect pick for this month. Thank you for popping by my blog. Happy reading.

  5. So the Count has a caring, protective side? Great teaser.

    Come visit Austenland:

    http://zqueenbees.blogspot.com/2009/10/teaser-tuesdays_27.html

  6. Great teaser! I have to read this sometime…maybe next Fall?

    Here’s my Teaser Tuesday.

  7. perfect timing with a perfect tease

  8. A perfect teaser for this week! 🙂

  9. What a perfect book for this month, I’ve never read this before but I should

  10. I haven’t read this yet. I really need to though. I hope you’re enjoying it! Excellent teaser =)

Leave a Reply

