Tuesday Teaser, 20 October 2009 – The White Queen

teaser-tuesdayIt’s that time of week again for Should Be Reading’s fun meme Teaser Tuesdays.

So how does this work:

  • Grab your current book
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

The White QueenToday’s tease comes from Philippa Gregory’s latest, The White Queen.

Of course, for the rest of the day, my sisters and cousins are in a frenzy, trying on clothes, washing their hair, exchanging ribbons, and rehearsing their curtseys. Anthony’s wife Elizabeth and two of our quieter companions say they won’t come, but all my sisters are beside themselves with excitement.Pg. 33

I won this book from a Twitter contest (@WhiteQueen_book) by the publisher.

QUESTION OF THE DAY
What’s your tease for this Tuesday?

12 Responses

  1. Hope all the preparations go well! Great teaser.

  2. Hmmm . . . I didn’t get my invitation yet. Sounds like a party I want to go to, too! This book has been on the List ever since I saw it.

    Here’s my teaser:
    http://zqueenbees.blogspot.com/2009/10/teaser-tuesdays_20.html

  3. Interesting. Great teaser.

  4. That is so awesome that you won that book! I remember trying to win it from a few sites, to no avail! Congratulations on that score 🙂

    Great teaser!

    Allison

  5. I can imagine the bustle of activity!

    Here’s my Teaser Tuesday.

  6. I like the busyness of it!

  7. I wonder what all the preparation is for. I have been wanting to read this book – I’ll have to add it to my library pile.

  8. Elizabeth Woodville is such an excellent subject for a novel–looking forward to reading this book this winter.

    Nice tease…

  9. That’s a good teaser – makes me wonder who is coming for a visit.

    I’ve got a football teaser today! And a giveaway!

  10. I’m looking forward to reading this one

Leave a Reply

