What Are You Reading Monday, 19 October

on_mondaysThanks to J Kaye’s Book Blog for hosting this weekly meme.

Here we are in the middle of October, less than two weeks away from my favorite holiday!

Life in my reading universe is progressing nicely. I am a far cry away from the 75 books I dreamed of reading when I joined the “75 Books Challenge” on LibraryThing, but think I will hit 50, which is still more than last year (I am currently at 38). Thanks to all the kind words of encouragement from LT members, such a nice group there.

I finished up only one book last week, but am on my way to finishing another by tonight, hopefully. I continue to leave The Lost Symbol by Dan Brown on my shelf, only 50 pages in. I think of this like my bonus book if I finish up everything else I want to over the week (which I never seem to do). I might have to give him a little more time this week.

My challenges are going well this year, except for the Back to School challenge which has just gotten away from me. I really don’t want to drop it, so might be doing some cramming over the next two months.

Hope you have a great reading week! What will you be reading?

BOOK I COMPLETED
1. Her Fearful Symmetry by Audrey Niffenegger

BOOK TO COMPLETE
1. Dancing with Ana by Nicole Barker

BOOKS TO CONTINUE/BEGIN
1. The White Queen by Phillipa Gregory
2. The Lost Symbol by Dan Brown

9 Responses

  1. All of your books are currently staring at me from my TBR pile.
    Jennifer
    http://rundpinne.blogspot.com/2009/10/what-are-you-reading-mondays.html

  2. I am finishing up Frankenstein today and I just finished reading A Mercy. I really would like to be able to read Her Fearful Symmetry soon. I have been in the mood for ghost stories lately.

  3. Looks like you have some great books. Happy reading!

  4. I can’t wait to see what your review of the White Queen and The Lost Symbol!

  5. You’ve got some good books in your list this week! I know what you mean about the Back to School challenge. I’m currently working on a book for that one.

    Here’s my Monday Round Up.

  6. I’m looking forward to the White Queen too!

    http://vmlay.wordpress.com/

  7. Find some short books and you can hit 50 no problem! 😉 I need to try one of Philippa Gregory’s books.

  8. Sadly I ever got around to reading Dan Brown’s latest. It might have to wait until next year.

  9. How was Her Fearful Symmetry?

Leave a Reply

