Tuesday Teaser, 13 October, 2009

teaser-tuesdayIt’s that time of week again for Should Be Reading’s fun meme Teaser Tuesdays.

So how does this work:

  • Grab your current book
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

Her Fearful SymmetryToday’s tease comes from Her Fearful Symmetry by Audrey Niffenegger.

Julia was the older twin by six (to her, very significant) minutes. It was easy to imagine Julia elbowing Valentina out of the way in her determination to be first.” Pg. 33

QUESTION OF THE DAY
What’s your tease for this Tuesday?

10 Responses

  1. Awesome teaser! This book is on my TBR (and buy) list. Enjoy the book and thanks for visiting me at my blog. 🙂

  2. Ha! Sounds like my husband and his twin brother. My mother-in-law claims that the brother was holding my husband back by the foot.
    Great teaser! Here’s mine.

  3. Those images make me chuckle! Sibling rivalry at its onset.

    My teaser is here:

    http://laurel-rain-snow.blogspot.com/

    BTW, I love your blog header!

  4. I can definitely see shades of the characters from those lines – great choice and great teaser!

    You can check out mine here.

  5. Great teaser! I’m kind of curious about this book…Can’t wait to hear what you think of it!

    Here’s my Teaser Tuesday.

  6. That’s quite an image. This one has gotten mixed reviews, but I’m looking forward to reading it. Good teaser!

  7. I’m reading The Time Traveler’s Wife now. I’ve heard mixed stuff about this book, especially the ending. I can’t wait for your review

  8. I hate pushy people who always have to be first. 🙂

    My teaser is; The Outlander

    http://zqueenbees.blogspot.com/2009/10/teaser-tuesdays_13.html

  9. Ooh, I just finished this on Sunday. I’m posting my review tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

